Account owners and admins can delete distribution lists from the Contacts page as well. This is helpful if you have a distribution list that is no longer used or if one was created by mistake.
Select the distribution list you want to delete.
Click the trash can icon next to title of the distribution list.
The “Delete Distribution List” mini-window opens.
Click the Yes, Delete button and your unwanted distribution list will be deleted.
Note: Users within the distribution list are not deleted from your account when you delete the list.